Meet our 2021 Democratic Candidates

On November 2, Stamford will hold its Municipal election. Our 2021 Democratic candidates for Mayor, Town Clerk, Board of Finance, Board of Education, Constable, and Board of Representatives are listed below. Click on their links to learn more. Our candidates will be found on Row A of the ballot. Please make a plan to vote in this important election.

If you need to vote by absentee ballot, please download an application here. COVID-19 is still an excuse on the application pursuant to Senate Bill 1202. Drop boxes are located at the Government Center parking garage (888 Washington Blvd) and the Harry Bennett Library parking lot (115 Vine Rd.) Beginning October 1, you can bring your absentee application to the Town Clerk’s office between 8:00 am to 3:30 pm and fill out a ballot. Please email to make an appointment or call 203-977-5280.

Mayor of Stamford

Caroline Simmons

Caroline Simmons

Stamford Town Clerk

Stamford Board of Finance

Rob Barocas
Citywide – 4 years
Richard Freedman
Citywide – 4 years
Leo Zygelman
Citywide – 4 years
David Mannis
Citywide – 2 years

Stamford Board of Education


Phil Giordano
Phil Giordano

One reply on “Meet our 2021 Democratic Candidates”